Help with gate? (bug)

Report bugs in this section.

Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Sockeh » Tue Dec 23, 2008 6:56 pm

I just finished talking to the guardians of Ifrit Temple...they said they would open the gate for me.
But when I got to the gate, it opens for a second then closes leaving my characters immobile...
Sockeh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Elder » Tue Dec 23, 2008 7:11 pm

This is another one of the recurring bugs. After this one, no bugs should occurs all all. Try this patch:

http://www.blossomsoft.com//uploads/Pat ... ate_01.exe

INSTRUCTION
It will install the patch in the right location for you. Simply download it and run it. Then simply do 'next' everytime. If if tell you that Eternal Eden folder already exist and ask you if you want to process anyway, say 'yes'.
User avatar
Elder
Site Admin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Location: Shawinigan-Sud

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Sockeh » Tue Dec 23, 2008 9:04 pm

thanks, it working great now =)
Sockeh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby lucry_crys » Wed Dec 31, 2008 2:03 pm

i have the same bug .. tried the patch .. didnt work...i have the game in D..i did put it to patch d:eternal eden/data as it shoul do if it was in c but still not work..wht i have to do... :(
lucry_crys
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 2:32 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Elder » Wed Dec 31, 2008 3:18 pm

lucry_crys wrote:i have the same bug .. tried the patch .. didnt work...i have the game in D..i did put it to patch d:eternal eden/data as it shoul do if it was in c but still not work..wht i have to do... :(


Could you please try to place this file manually in your folder?
http://www.blossomsoft.com//uploads/Map394.rvdata
User avatar
Elder
Site Admin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Location: Shawinigan-Sud

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby lucry_crys » Wed Dec 31, 2008 7:53 pm

tnx ..now it works xx
lucry_crys
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 2:32 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby dynamic69 » Sun Jan 04, 2009 6:07 am

still not working 4 me =(
dynamic69
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 6:05 am

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Elder » Sun Jan 04, 2009 6:40 am

dynamic69 wrote:still not working 4 me =(


When you installed the game the first time, did you change its location from the default one during the installation?
User avatar
Elder
Site Admin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Location: Shawinigan-Sud

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Elder » Sun Jan 04, 2009 6:41 am

(me again)

Find the game directory, and go inside Data/, then copy this file there:
http://www.blossomsoft.com//uploads/Map394.rvdata
User avatar
Elder
Site Admin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Location: Shawinigan-Sud

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby conanaras » Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:55 am

Installed the patch --> still stuck.
Manually coppied the map(map394.rvdata file) --> still stuck.

Is it just me or anyone else still has the problem?
conanaras
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:52 am

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Elder » Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:58 am

Are you using Windows XP? If yes, download and install version 1.02 on the website. (http://www.blossomsoft.com), click on Play Free Trial and install it)

This bug was part of 1.01.
User avatar
Elder
Site Admin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Location: Shawinigan-Sud

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby conanaras » Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:01 am

I am using Vista.
Didn't try 1.02version though gonna test it out now.

Thanks for the quick reply! Can't wait to get the game started again ;p
conanaras
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:52 am

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby conanaras » Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:07 am

It works perfectly on version 1.02, on Vista! ;)
conanaras
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:52 am

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Elder » Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:30 am

conanaras wrote:It works perfectly on version 1.02, on Vista! ;)


If you're using Vista, then chances are high that your game will crash when one of your character will die in battle, but I have an alternate 1.02 version working if this bug occur, simply message me if it happen.
User avatar
Elder
Site Admin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Location: Shawinigan-Sud

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby serenav » Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:08 pm

i'm stuck!!
i can't move the character ! i don't know why ! i have the same problem
i installed everything but it doesn't seem to work ! :s
p.s: i'm using windowsXP !
serenav
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:00 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby serenav » Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:25 pm

Downloading ~ thanks !

i hope it works ! :)
serenav
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:00 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby serenav » Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:57 pm

i'm sorry but where can i find the save files !

i found the saved files of the old game but i don't know where to put them so that i can start at the same point ! :oops:
serenav
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:00 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Elder » Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:22 pm

Serenav, please can you tell me where you have found the first version you played? It will help me to support you :)
User avatar
Elder
Site Admin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Location: Shawinigan-Sud

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby serenav » Wed Mar 11, 2009 1:56 pm

mmm , i don't have a problem with the save files on the first version

what i wanted to know is where the files or the saved files for the version that you've provided are located !
like what's the name of the folder or something ! :D
serenav
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:00 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Elder » Wed Mar 11, 2009 2:31 pm

serenav wrote:mmm , i don't have a problem with the save files on the first version

what i wanted to know is where the files or the saved files for the version that you've provided are located !
like what's the name of the folder or something ! :D


They are in Application Data, a folder called EternalEden.

Please, tell me where you got your first version, I need to know why you got this bug while it was fixed two months ago :)

P.S If you initially used a pirate version don't worry you can tell it to me :)
User avatar
Elder
Site Admin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Location: Shawinigan-Sud

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby serenav » Wed Mar 11, 2009 2:41 pm

i'm sorry i really didn't know that it was stolen !
i thought it's a free RPG games ... like the ones posted all over the internet then i searched for a walk through and i was surprised to find it in amaranth games i couldn't dare to delete it .. i love the game i got kinda addicted to it ! :cry:

Sooo plz help me ! :oops: i can't delete it, i'm so so sorry if i knew i wouldn't download it ! :oops:

p.s: i'm really really sorry ! it's a great great great game !
Last edited by serenav on Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
serenav
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:00 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby serenav » Wed Mar 11, 2009 2:45 pm

is it possible to send my saved file to you so that you can like pass that door and save over it ... and then i can keep on playing? :lol:
serenav
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:00 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby eternaledensnoah » Wed Mar 11, 2009 4:17 pm

maybe it can't you must return back from efreet temple you can't stay there forever
eternaledensnoah
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 5:32 pm

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby Elder » Wed Mar 11, 2009 4:26 pm

http://www.blossomsoft.com//uploads/Map394.rvdata

take this patch, go in Program files, Eternal Eden folder, then find a folder named Data and put this file there. If the folder Data doesn't exist, simply create it and put the patch there. It will definitely work if you follow the procedure.
User avatar
Elder
Site Admin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Location: Shawinigan-Sud

Re: Help with gate? (bug)

Postby serenav » Wed Mar 11, 2009 4:50 pm

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU ! :D
i had to delete the older mep than add this map ! :roll:
and it's working ... i'm really sorry again !
and thank you ! XD
serenav
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:00 pm


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron